Welcome to School Counseling at JHHS

  • John Handley High School’s Counseling Department is comprised of a Counseling Director, four School Counselors, a Secretary, Registrar, and Career Coach. ​Counselors take an active role in supporting the personal, academic, and career goals of Handley students with a focus on college and career readiness.​

  •  

    Counselors can be contacted directly by phone when calling (540) 662-3471 and entering their extension number at the prompt or through their e-mail address. Fax # (540) 662-1942  

  • Counseling Staff

    Amber Mungavin – Director of Counseling 
    Ext. 43004 - mungavina@wps.k12.va.us

    Shelly Kerr – Class of 2022
    Ext. 43001 - kerr@wps.k12.va.us

    Natosha Fradillada – Class of 2019 
    Ext. 43007 - fradilladan@wps.k12.va.us

    Justine Beck Rose – Class of 2020 
    Ext. 43003 - rose@wps.k12.va.us

    Andrew Devening – Class of 2021 
    Ext. 43008 - deveninga@wps.k12.va.us

    Mary Jane Shiflet – Secretary 
    Ext. 43005 - shifletmj@wps.k12.va.us

    Barbara Unger – Registrar 
    Ext. 43011 - unger.barbara@wps.k12.va.us

    Tracy Tilling – Career Coach 
    Ext. 43012 - tillingt@wps.k12.va.us

    Anderea Mason - School Psychologist 
    Ext. 36007 - mason.anderea@wps.k12.va.us                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

     

     

     
Arrow pointing up to the left
  • Check out our new page, Counseling Presentations!

  • LFCC SPRING DUAL ENROLLMENT REGISTRATION 

    MONDAY, JANUARY 14, 2019
    7:30 AM
    STUDENT UNION

    Students are to return their completed registration forms, required docuements, and payment.

     Cash or check made payable to JHHS with correct amount is due at the time of registration. Inclement weather date: Wednesday, January 16, 7:30 a.m., Student Union

     

    DUAL ENROLLMENT PLACEMENT EXAMS

    Ms. Tracy Tilling, Career Coach, will administer LFCC Placement Exams beginning at 3:30 p.m. in the upstairs Media Lab of the Library on the following date:

     Tuesday, January 8

    Students who are planning to dual enroll courses at Handley during the second semester are encouraged to take these exams. Please contact Ms. Tilling in the Counseling Office for more information.

     PARENT MEETINGS
    JANUARY 10, 2019
    6:00 P.M.

    Current 9th and 10 Grade Parents/Students
    MAIN CAFETERIA

    Counseling Department will explain Academic and Career Planning. 

    RISING 9TH GRADE PARENTS/STUDENTS
    JANUARY 10, 2019
    6:00 P.M.
    PATSY CLINE THEATER

    Counseling Department will discuss classes and the scheduling process at JHHS.

    Following both meetings will be the:

    AP & ELECTIVE COURSE FAIR
    7:00 P.M.
    HANDLEY COMMONS AREA
    Come check out all of the great AP & Elective Courses offered at JHHS and prepare yourself for course selection for the 2019/2020 school year.

     SNOW DATE: JANUARY 17

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)