Welcome to School Counseling at JHHS

  • John Handley High School’s Counseling Department is comprised of a Counseling Director, four School Counselors, a Secretary, Registrar, and Career Coach. ​Counselors take an active role in supporting the personal, academic, and career goals of Handley students with a focus on college and career readiness.​

  •  Counselors can be contacted directly by phone when calling (540) 662-3471 and entering their extension number at the prompt or through their e-mail address. Fax # (540) 662-1942  

  • Counseling Staff

    Amber Mungavin – Director of Counseling 
    Ext. 43004 - mungavina@wps.k12.va.us

    Elizabeth Sedlar - Class of 2022 
    Ext. 41012 -  sedlare@wps.k12.va.us

    Natosha Fradillada – Class of 2023 
    Ext. 43007 - fradilladan@wps.k12.va.us

    Justine Beck Rose – Class of 2020 
    Ext. 43003 - rose@wps.k12.va.us

     

    Mary Jane Shiflet – Secretary 
    Ext. 43005 - shifletmj@wps.k12.va.us

    Brandy Woods - Registrar
    Ext. 43011 - woodsb@wps.k12.va.us

    Tracy Tilling – Career Coach 
    Ext. 43012 - tillingt@wps.k12.va.us

    Anderea Mason - School Psychologist 
    Ext. 36007 - mason.anderea@wps.k12.va.us                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

     

     

     
  • During the time that Winchester Public Schools is closed for the summer, the school counselors will also be on summer break. Email will be the point of contact for assistance. If it is something that immediate assistance is needed, you may contact myself (Director of Counseling) via email or by phone.

    Sincerely,

    Amber Mungavin (Director of Counseling)

     

     

    Managing Mental Health During NCP

     

    Comments (-1)