Welcome to School Counseling at JHHS

  • John Handley High School’s Counseling Department is comprised of a Counseling Director, four School Counselors, an Administrative Assistant, Registrar, and Career Coach. ​Counselors take an active role in supporting the personal, academic, and career goals of Handley students with a focus on college and career readiness.​

  •  Counselors can be contacted directly by phone when calling (540) 662-3471 and entering their extension number at the prompt or through their e-mail address. Fax # (540) 662-1942  

  • Counseling Staff

    Amber Mungavin – Director of Counseling 
    Ext. 43004 - mungavina@wps.k12.va.us

    www.calendly.com/mungavina

    Elizabeth Sedlar - A-D
    Ext. 41012 -  sedlare@wps.k12.va.us

    https://calendly.com/sedlare

    Justine Beck Rose – E-Ll 
    Ext. 43003 - rose@wps.k12.va.us

    https://calendly.com/rose2020/15min

    Chyanna Jones – Lo-Re
    Ext. 43008 - jonesc@wps.k12.va.us

    https://calendly.com/jonesc-08

    Natosha Fradillada – Rh-Z 
    Ext. 43007 - fradilladan@wps.k12.va.us

    https://calendly.com/fradi/15min


    Vicki Baron - Adminstrative Assistant
    Ext. 43005 -  baronv@wps.k12.va.us

    Brandy Woods - Registrar
    Ext. 43011 - woodsb@wps.k12.va.us

    Tracy Tilling – Career Coach 
    Ext. 43012 - tillingt@wps.k12.va.us

    Anderea Mason - School Psychologist 
    Ext. 36007 - mason.anderea@wps.k12.va.us                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

     

     

     

2021 Alfred Street HBCU Festival: Saturday, Feb 21st

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Dual Enrollment Registration Information- Spring 2021

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.